Go Back   Two Wheel Fix > General > Off Topic

Old 09-14-2010, 02:33 PM   #1
shmike
Follower

Default Christmas lights?

I need to start stocking up on lights (and decorations) to decorate the house with.

I don't have the patience to pull off anything crazy like Trip and will probably stick with a pretty generic theme.

Where should I be looking to get the most bang for my buck? Do you guys just hit Wal-Mart / Target / etc or are there specialty sites I should be looking at?

Should I buy cheap shit and replace it every year or two or look for higher quality stuff?

Will the whole neighborhood envy me if I upgrade to LED's or are they not worth the hassle?

This is my first year decorating my very own house, yard, etc. Help me out guys!
Old 09-14-2010, 02:57 PM   #2
azoomm
moderator chick

Moto: Pasta Rockets

[looks at calendar] - September.

Good luck with your search. Trip is your best bet...

Come Play at the Track!!

http://www.elitetrackdays.com
azoomm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 03:02 PM   #3
Rider
Moto GP Star

I just use the C-9 lights at Lowes. I use about 9 strings of lights and end up replacing 1 or 2 every year.

I also use about 50 strings of mini's in the trees and bushes but those are far less reliable and end up replacing at least 20 strings per year.
Rider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 03:03 PM   #4
Trip
Hold mah beer!

Moto: 08 R1200GS

If you go led dont do junk like wally or target. Get professional strings. They will last longer. Cheap led are junk that wont last a few seasons. Pro leds run about 15 bucks per string. I can get you a distributer via net if you want.

Incans go as cheap as possible. Because you can replace everything after christmas for dirt cheap. I only buy after christmas at wally world at 75 percent off.
Trip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2010, 03:12 PM   #5
shmike
Follower

Quote:
Originally Posted by azoomm View Post
[looks at calendar] - September.