Go Back   Two Wheel Fix > General > Off Topic

Old 09-08-2009, 11:57 PM   #1
thirdgenlxi
They call me a ride whore

Moto: 2004 CBR 600 F4i
Default Soooo yea.... I almost died today

Just as the title says..... it was waaaaay too close for comfort!! And no this doesn't involve the bike at all, she was sitting in the parking lot waiting patiently for 5:00 until I could ride her home. This one involved a 6 wheeled beast, actually.

Anyways, for those that don't know, I work as a Ford diesel tech. I'm at work today, finishing up a headgasket job on a 2006 Ford F-350 King Ranch, 6.0L diesel 4x4 crew cab long bed dually. Big truck, just like the one seen below.... it weighs in at 10,500 lbs empty

Headgaskets are a very common thing on these trucks with this engine.... I've done about a million of them before. I always find it easiest to just lift the cab off the truck rather than pulling the engine out or doing them in cab (sucks!!!!). Just as seen below (this was on a different truck I did headgaskets on)